Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: yet another improv (not that tonal)  (Read 3774 times)

Offline erak

• PS Silver Member
yet another improv (not that tonal)
on: June 09, 2006, 02:46:22 PM
I'm rather new to improvising, and I don't have the slightest idea what I'm doing. Don't expect amazing chord progressions or ingenious use of harmonies, I just base myself on hand geography and certain motives.
I mess up a lot and lose track of what I'm doing, but I manage to get back into it. This is also because what I try to do is, most of the time, way too hard.

Try to enjoy.   (12min33sec)

Offline zong

• PS Silver Member
Re: yet another improv (not that tonal)
Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 07:09:06 PM