Piano Forum

Topic: Recital.... MOZART K397 Fantasia in D Minor ADDED LINK!  (Read 4227 times)

Offline totallyclassics

• PS Silver Member
Sorry, if you visited this thread and the link was not there!  I just added it!   I don't post often! Still trying to get it all figured out!

This is my FIRST live performance!  I am 41 and  I have been playing for 3 years.  I studied this piece off and on all semester with my teacher.

It is one of my favorite pieces.

I had a few bobbles, and a deer in the headlights moment, but all in all I feel good about this!

PLEASE COMMENT!

https://www.box.net/shared/0tq64x7dh8

Thanks

Offline rlefebvr

• PS Silver Member
Re: Recital.... MOZART K397 Fantasia in D Minor ADDED LINK!
Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 03:59:02 AM
3 Years huh...Having heard my daughter play this for the last year, all I can say is very impressive. This should be a little over your level and you play it with great control and tempo.

Can't wait to here more from you.
Ron Lefebvre

Ron Lefebvre © Copyright. Any reproduction of all or part of this post is sheer stupidity.

Offline totallyclassics

• PS Silver Member
Re: Recital.... MOZART K397 Fantasia in D Minor ADDED LINK!
Reply #2 on: July 22, 2007, 07:13:32 AM
Thank you so much.   You don't know how wonderful that makes me feel!   I had a frustrating day today with the piano, so this comment came at just the right time!

I can only say that I truly have a passion for music like none other!   I wish I could play 24 hours a day!!  I have had 3 WONDERFUL teachers, my first being the one who stirred the passion and kept it going!  My second 2 have been Professors at a local music college here.   I owe their dedication and patience with me.....apparently I am not young anymore!!  I don't learn as quickly as the little ones!