Piano Forum logo
October 31, 2014, 11:16:22 AM *
   Forum Home   Help Search  

Live Streamed Piano Recital with Murray McLachlan

A new piano recital series has been launched in Stockholm this fall. The first recital, with pianist Peter Jablonski took place on September 15 and today, you can hear British pianist Murray McLachlan play live from The Royal Academy of Fine Arts. Read more >>

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Question about Piano levels and degree  (Read 15100 times)
jeffw88
PS Silver Member

« on: April 03, 2009, 02:52:41 PM »

Hi, I've been paying piano for long time, on & off for about 10 years. 
I usually play the song I want, so I learn it myself with notes.
But I was wondering what's the official piano levels are there?
Can you give an example for each level?
What do you need to do get an official teaching degree?

Thanks in advance.
Do you find this post useful? Yes / No
lostinidlewonder
PS Silver Member

« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2009, 05:57:31 AM »

List all the pieces you play and im sure we can give you some grade level for each.... Although it doesn't really mean much. To get a degree in teaching depends on which music school your country promotes.

"The biggest risk in life is to take no risk at all."
mc_shas
PS Silver Member

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2009, 11:17:22 PM »