Piano Forum

Remembering the great Maurizio Pollini
Legendary pianist Maurizio Pollini defined modern piano playing through a combination of virtuosity of the highest degree, a complete sense of musical purpose and commitment that works in complete control of the virtuosity. His passing was announced by Milan’s La Scala opera house on March 23. Read more >>

Topic: Chopin - Ballade in g-minor (live recording from national piano competition)  (Read 5971 times)

Offline finnishpianist

• PS Silver Member

Hi! This is my first post. I have to say at first I´m sorry my bad english.

I am an anonymous pianist from Finland. I won a national piano competition 2012, and this Chopin Ballade is one of pieces I played there. I hope you´ll listen whole piece - I think it is a little bit different version! And I would be so happy if someone commented!

This is some english practising in same way :)

- FinnishPianist

Offline johnmar78

• PS Silver Member
Quote"I am an anonymous pianist from Finland"..do not be shy, show your true identity like myself. No one is going to hack your account or take your money. If you are so proud of your Finish fatherland, show your true colour. :D

Offline megadodd

• PS Silver Member
Very beautiful, bravo Sir!
Repertoire.
2011/2012

Brahms op 118
Chopin Preludes op 28
Grieg Holberg Suite
Mendelssohn Piano trio D minor op 49
Rachmaninoff Etude Tabelaux op 33 no 3 & 4 op 39 no 2
Scriabin Preludes op 1

Offline outin

• PS Silver Member
Beautiful and congratulations!

I am a Finn too and since we are kind of reserved by nature, we'll come out only when really necessary  :)

Offline birba

• PS Silver Member