Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Claire de Lune arpeggios  (Read 6160 times)

Offline in31l

Claire de Lune arpeggios
on: April 02, 2014, 11:13:07 PM
Hi, first time poster here. Just some background (If you don't care, just skip to the second paragraph): I've been playing piano for about 10 years now, and I turn 19 this year. However, I just restarted piano a few months ago, after a two year break. I have a piano teacher, but she mainly just helps me learn new songs. I've never done any tests or theory, and I don't really plan to. I just play piano for fun. Early on I played mostly pop songs, but I started to play classical pieces just before I took the two year break. I know how to play easier pieces, such as Moonlight Sonata (mvt. 1) and Gymnopedie no.1.