Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: New Pieces!! :)  (Read 3070 times)

Offline gracefulpianist14

New Pieces!! :)
on: June 07, 2014, 03:09:22 AM
Hi! I am a student at an intermediate level, my piano teacher takes off for summer and starts lessons again in the fall. She assigned me some pieces to work on during the summer, but I'm asking for suggestions on what (other) pieces I should work on. I love playing piano and I've taken lessons for about 4 1/2 years. Here are the pieces I'm working on, or just finished working on (in the past 2 months):
Bach - Invention no. 8
Bach - Invention no. 1
Chopin - Prelude in E minor
Chopin - Prelude in C minor
Chopin - Prelude in B minor
Beethoven - Fur Elise (original)
Clementi - Sonatina no. 1, 3, 4, and 6
Kuhlau - Sonatina op. 20 no. 1

Offline visitor

• PS Silver Member
Re: New Pieces!! :)
Reply #1 on: June 07, 2014, 03:15:06 AM
Summer breaks are great for getting extra just for fun work in.  How about something with a impressionistic flavor to it

Reply #2 on: June 07, 2014, 03:33:42 PM