Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Skype Teaching  (Read 4749 times)

Offline aaronpetit

• PS Silver Member
Skype Teaching
on: August 03, 2014, 06:17:00 AM
Hello Everyone,
     My name is Aaron Petit. I am a classical pianist and teacher living in Los Angeles, California as a student of the Colburn School. I teach students of all ages and abilities through an Online Skype piano studio. My specialties are in Classical Piano Performance, Music Theory, and Ear Training.
    If you, or anyone you know is interested, please feel free to contact me with any questions via a reply here or through my email or website provided below.

Email: pianoapprentice@hotmail.com

Thank you,  
Aaron  :)

Offline green

• PS Silver Member
Re: Skype Teaching
Reply #1 on: August 05, 2014, 08:04:59 AM
How is that working out for you? I've wanted to try it myself, what sort of set up do you use, and how is finding students this way? Many students interested? I would think it wouldn't work for younger learners.

Thanks

Offline aaronpetit

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: August 05, 2014, 08:45:26 AM
How is that working out for you? I've wanted to try it myself, what sort of set up do you use, and how is finding students this way? Many students interested? I would think it wouldn't work for younger learners.

Thanks

Hello. :)