Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Étude nr 2, in C-sharp minor.  (Read 1345 times)

Offline classical4ever

Étude nr 2, in C-sharp minor.
on: February 22, 2015, 02:27:58 PM
Hello everyone,

After looking at this forum, I was very impressed to find so many contributions of high quality, so I decided to sign up. I am not a professional pianist, but I have been playing piano for a long time at an (advanced) amateur level. Unfortunately, my playing abilities have deteriorated very much, mainly due to a hand injury some years ago, and I am now focusing more on composing.
Hereby, I upload an étude (an exercise for the left hand), which I wrote some time ago.  I am very sorry that it is just a midi playback (I have to tell you that I hate computer-generated music !), but I cannot perform this myself anymore. I tried to optimize the voicing and phrasing , but I am still not particularly satisfied.  If I find someone who would be willing to play this piece, I would like to post it once more. But first, I would like to know what you think of it. I would be pleased to post the score as well, if there is any interest.

Offline francoisfj

Re: Étude nr 2, in G-sharp minor.
Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 04:07:49 AM
It's a very beautiful sounding etude! It doesn't seem much like midi to me, at least much better than what I get myself!
I would really like to hear more of your works, could you post some more or do you have a YouTube channel or something?

Offline classical4ever

Re: Étude nr 2, in C-sharp minor.
Reply #2 on: February 23, 2015, 06:42:12 AM