Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Problems with eveness and playing scale passages  (Read 2225 times)

Offline andrij

Problems with eveness and playing scale passages
on: March 18, 2015, 09:25:34 AM
Hi,
I am amateur pianist and I would myself categorise as slightly advanced or upper intermediate( I have been playing for 10 years and I have been thaught by 3  piano teachers too). Sorry for my english I am not a native speaker of english. I have a major problem and I would like to know your opinions on that, I have been strugling for several years with passages playing. I can not play scale passages with perfect eveness I mean passages for example of mozart turkisch march or clementi gradus ad parnassum first 2 etudes from tausig edition. These thinks are really hell for me, albeit I have less problems with octaves or chords or double notes by now I play this study by Czerny and I find i more easier for me

than

I have played this study and it was hell for my or the second one is this