Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: K330 Mozart sonata 10 1st movement  (Read 1375 times)

Offline anfieldstuff

K330 Mozart sonata 10 1st movement
on: April 11, 2015, 06:47:46 PM
Hey guys, I'm an aspiring pianist from india. I am 15 years old and would like to major in piano performance as part of dual degree program from a top music school in the U.S. such as Eastman, Peabody, NEC, Bienen or UMich..
I have an year and a half to prepare for my auditions and can practice up to 2 and a half hours a day due to academic constraints. I am also largely self taught nowadays, since I'm not able to find a teacher who can take me to the next level here.
I know there are a few mistakes, but could you please watch the video of my performance of Mozart's 10th sonata movement 1and give feedback, and also assess my chances at entering one of these schools? Thank you so much!

Offline faulty_damper

• PS Silver Member
Re: K330 Mozart sonata 10 1st movement
Reply #1 on: April 11, 2015, 07:59:52 PM
Your technique kinda sucks.  It will limit playing more physically varied repertoire.