Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: I am feeling a bit dissapointed of myself  (Read 1714 times)

Offline faa2010

• PS Silver Member
I am feeling a bit dissapointed of myself
on: April 14, 2015, 09:23:54 AM
I was in a 2 week vacations with my brother aboard. I took my study material with me, some scores and metronome. During the moments where we didn't do anything, I studied part of my material, sightreading, and also the finger exercises which my teacher told me to do on a table and with the help of the metronome.

One day in our vacations, we stopped at a music store. I got the chance to practice, but I was nervous and of course, despite reading my scores, I forgot how to play the pieces, also I was feeling a bit intimidated, feeling that there were eyes on me. It is funny, because when we went to a electronic store where there was a lot of noise, I played another of my pieces in a keyboard, and it was better than in the music store.

As a "payback", I went to the music store once more, after many tries, I could handle to practice my pieces. However, I listened other pianists who were trying other pianos, and I felt that I was very very below of them, including one who played only with sight reading (even though she committed some mistakes, but hey, she played very good)