Piano Forum

Remembering the great Maurizio Pollini
Legendary pianist Maurizio Pollini defined modern piano playing through a combination of virtuosity of the highest degree, a complete sense of musical purpose and commitment that works in complete control of the virtuosity. His passing was announced by Milan’s La Scala opera house on March 23. Read more >>

Topic: Your thoughts on my teacher & help  (Read 5057 times)

Offline pianist7s

• PS Silver Member
Your thoughts on my teacher & help
on: January 23, 2017, 11:22:53 AM
So, this will be my 3rd Piano Teacher and I been watching his piano videos for weeks. I like his piano playing. I think he be great teacher for me, unlike my other two teachers they wasn't great teach for me.

I been playing the piano for 4 years and I started at age of 19 and I was self taught for 3 years. I have learn Beethoven Fur Elise, Mozart k.545, Bach Prelude in C major, CPE Bach Solfeggietto, Yiruma River Flows In You, Chopin Waltz in A minor ( Just half of it), and Beethoven Moonlight Sontat 1st Movement. And half of those piece are on my Yt channel. And few of those pieces I have go back learn it again because forgot the notes, due because I stop playing the piano due to work for whole month. So, didn't really have time to play like I would used to everyday for 1-2hrs before I was full time.

But decide to make time so I'm currently working on Mozart Turkish March and I'm like 90% done with this piece. My fingers are currently weak at the moment and I been trying play everyday so I get my strength back or maybe you guys can help me with that.

My sight reading isn't that good so my teacher Jingjing Wang will lead me in the right direction so I don't pickup no more bad habits. My goal to improve my sight reading and to be best I can be. I just want to see you guys thoughts or opinion on his piano playing. And I need some help at 1:05 to 1:20: