Piano Street's Classical Piano Blog

- your guide to the classical piano world.

Blog home > Category: Piano News

International Piano – Mar/Apr 2014

A new issue of International Piano is out!
Content highlights:

  • The Yamaha CFX comes to Abbey Road
  • CPE Bach tercentenary – Marking the great composer’s 300th anniversary
  • Festivals around the globe
  • Austria-bound – View from Grafenegg
  • Street life: Unstoppable rise of the public piano
  • Piano makers: What’s next for Pleyel?
  • Contemporary music: John McCabe at 75
  • Adolf von Henselt – A potted biography

Piano Street Gold members have instant online access to the digital version of the magazine.


Piano Street at the Music Education Expo 2014 in London

Piano Streets stand at last years expo.

Piano Street's stand at last year's expo.

Music Education Expo takes place on February 7-8 2014 at The Barbican in London. It is the largest national music education conference and exhibition in the UK, and it’s completely free to attend if you register in advance.

Piano Street will present new educational material at our stand H5 at the exhibition. We hope to see you there!

A selection of other piano related presentations:

  • Using the ABRSM criteria: how examiners assess musical performance
  • The Yamaha session: Yamaha’s music education system in action
  • How to be your best more often: neuro-linguistic programming
  • Paul Harris: the simultaneous practice cycle
  • The Steinway & Sons session: The ‘All Steinway School’ program. A program of support for music educators
  • Setting your tuition fees: ISM’s benchmarking survey
  • Improvising for the classically trained pianist
  • Early years music-making: fresh ideas for effective practice
  • EPTA: Training pianists
  • Performing more, performing better: ideas, tips and resources to increase and improve performance with beginner to intermediate groups


    Top Picks of 2013

    We wish all readers a Happy New Year with a list of highly recommended reading – the most popular articles of 2013 from Piano Street’s Classical Piano Blog:

    Please let us know which article you find the most interesting and feel free to share if you have any specific plans or goals for your piano playing for next year!


    International Piano – Jan/Feb 2014

    A new issue of International Piano is out!
    Content highlights:

    • Menahem Pressler receives Indiana University Medal at 90th birthday gala concert
    • First World War centenary: How the events of 1914-18 shaped pianism
    • On the brandwagon: The face of modern-day patronage
    • Summer schools: Irish masterclass, Dublin International Piano Festival and Academy, Course listings
    • Cache benefits: Online resource iplaythepiano.com
    • The Tobias Matthay sound: His legacy on record
    • Meeting Alice Herz Sommer: Musician and inspiration

    Piano Street Gold members have instant online access to the digital version of the magazine.


    By Request: The Perfect Piano Gift is Now Back and Improved!

    While the value of both Bitcoin and second hand acoustic pianos are dropping we have good news to report regarding the rising value of Piano Gold.
    With the recent addition of the new AST as well as other new features, Piano Street’s Gold membership has now become even more valuable!
    Even if you do not need to download and print new piano scores regularly, the membership now delivers musical enjoyment and inspiration on a daily basis.

    Isn’t that a perfect gift for anyone with an interest in classical piano music?
    By requests, our popular membership gift cards are now back on sale including the following improvements:

    - The AST at no additional cost
    - A digital subscription of the International Piano magazine
    - A SURPRISE: an exciting new feature to be launched on December 23…
    - 1 and 3 months memberships are now available
    - The price is still only $47 for a 1 year membership

    Order now – delivered via email within 24 hours!


    Privacy Policy | FAQ | Contact