Piano Forum

Does Rachmaninoff Touch Your Heart?
Today, with smartwatches and everyday electronics, it is increasingly common to measure training results, heart rate, calorie consumption, and overall health. But monitoring heart rate of pianists and audience can reveal interesting insights on several other aspects within the musical field. Read more >>

Topic: Raindrop Comments please  (Read 7525 times)

Offline highcrappile

• PS Silver Member
Raindrop Comments please
on: May 29, 2008, 08:19:49 PM
I have made a recording of the Chopin "Raindrop", and I'd really appreciate your input.

I recorded it on my digital Yamaha, I think its a fine instrument. Im well aware that you frown upon digital instruments but for me its pretty much the only way to go, I live in an apartment. A cheap A/D (behringer) converter and audacity on my laptop.

Yes Im a noob, got the piano last new years =)

Offline mwhite

• PS Silver Member
Re: Raindrop Comments please
Reply #1 on: May 31, 2008, 10:06:12 PM
Wow, only one year!  How long have you been working on this piece?  I think you did an excellent job.
Mike White

Offline highcrappile

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: June 05, 2008, 09:20:52 PM
Thanks for your kind reply Mike.
I did play some für elise (or that Beethovens other girl) when I was 9, but thats all. Yall know the pinky 4 pinky 4.
 I started playing this piece just before christmas 07. Bought the piano on the 31'st december 06 =) great discount $5k to $3.5 =)
I tried recording it in april and I thought to myself after listening to it myself, this is just the worst. Emotional and rubato and all. So I tried this stricter more unaffectionate Charles Bronson style=)
Im quite happy with it, a few mistakes, the chords after the storm are quite hard to get to sound as one.
Id really appreciate more comments. I have no experience from this at all, any comment is welcome.
tyvm
HC pile