Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Black Key Etude Video - Please help  (Read 5868 times)

Offline fleetfingers

• PS Silver Member
Black Key Etude Video - Please help
on: March 07, 2011, 03:19:55 AM
Hi,

I am a 30-year-old amateur player. I used to enjoy learning classical pieces as a teenager with my teacher but for the past 10 years have spent most of my piano time accompanying and playing the organ at church. A little over a year ago, I inherited the family piano from my parents and began teaching lessons to beginners. I have also rediscoverd my love for classical music and cannot stay away from the piano. :) To be honest, I am not familiar with many of the "classics", but I'm learning about them all the time on Piano Street.

I heard Chopin's Etude Op. 10 No. 5 for the first time a few months ago and wanted so badly to learn to play it myself. I think it's almost done - there are a lot of mistakes still, but I've been practicing slowly to make sure I'm getting everything just right and it feels like I'm close!