Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Why do people like Chopin better than Liszt?  (Read 12496 times)

Offline flashyfingers

Why do people like Chopin better than Liszt?
on: December 08, 2014, 04:39:55 AM
Why do people think Chopin is better, or they enjoy Liszt music more?

Do you have a preference?

I personally love Chopin's music but Liszt has very beautiful music, too. And as a pianist, I would prefer to play Liszt…wait, no…Chopin. No. Liszt….UGH! I DON'T KNOW!!

I'm hungry
Frédéric Chopin:
- Top pieces & piano scores to download
- Biography & quotes
- Related forum topics & articles
Franz Liszt:
- Top pieces & piano scores to download
- Biography & quotes
- Related forum topics & articles

Offline amytsuda

• PS Silver Member
Re: Why do people like Chopin better than Liszt?
Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 12:23:20 PM