Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: I need help, advices.... (please 😭😭) I’m very bad at piano (6years) I need tips  (Read 1481 times)

Offline clmz.k

• PS Silver Member
(Warning : my English isn’t very good...)
Hello,
I’ve been playing the piano for 6 years I think. I’ve never practiced regularly (can i say that, is it correct...?) I never really learnt about piano theory (it’s an excuse..?), make a lot (a lottt) of mistakes when I’m playing (even if it’s a piece I’ve been playing for a while) and I never really payed attention to my level... (I’m very bad...)

But since about 3 years ago, my neighbor started playing piano, and I noticed how bad I really was. She played for nearly 3 years and she is wayyy better than me. I’ve been playing the Turkish march for about 6 months now (yes, I know, it’s a long long time)... (I don’t practiced that often (one of the main problem, I know...) and with the virus and the transport problems (I live in France, there was a lot of transport problems...) I didn’t really see my teacher (she comes to my house).... (I know, it’s only excuses but-...) and I still have some (a lot) of trouble with it... I even noticed that my pinky was « up » (when I play with my third or fourth finger); I even noticed that I have trouble playing scales ! so I was even more shocked of how bad I am (I’m still shocked...)...