Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Beethovan Sonata Pathetique  (Read 3570 times)

Offline prodigy91

• PS Silver Member
Beethovan Sonata Pathetique
on: June 08, 2005, 01:23:11 PM
hi every onE! i'm a newbie...as shown...well i'm a pianist...not very old...hahas! in my really early teens...hmm i just found a piece by beethovan....the song pathetique....wel it seems really nice but...can u all guide me in how i can kinda master this song?thanks alot!

Offline kghayesh

• PS Silver Member
Re: Beethovan Sonata Pathetique
Reply #1 on: June 08, 2005, 02:14:52 PM
Well u should tell us first what is your level....
what are the pieces you currently play

Offline Kassaa

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: June 08, 2005, 02:46:57 PM
* Kassaa hits himself.

IT'S NOT A SONG, IT'S A PIECE.

And what have you played before?

Offline 6ft 4

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: June 08, 2005, 03:31:29 PM
if ur calling it a "song" then its way beyond ur level.

With practice, build ur way up and then play it when ur capable of doing so.
I wish i was what i was when i wanted to be who i am now.

Offline gorbee natcase

• PS Silver Member
Reply #4 on: June 08, 2005, 03:44:19 PM
Pay more practice time to the second page onwards as this is a little harder to get sounding right rhythm wise. and the first page is actualy quite easy to learn
(\_/)
(O.o)
(> <)      What ever Bernhard said

Offline happyface94

• PS Silver Member
Reply #5 on: June 08, 2005, 05:11:38 PM
You might be able to play the 3rd mouvement, and the 2nd.

Offline fehrle

• PS Silver Member
Reply #6 on: June 08, 2005, 08:25:40 PM