Poll

Is anyone sick of posts like these?

Yes
26 (72.2%)
No
10 (27.8%)

Total Members Voted: 36

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: HA HA HA  (Read 4376 times)

Offline fred smalls

• PS Silver Member
HA HA HA
on: May 12, 2005, 02:06:19 AM
     Hi, I'm new to the piano forum and i just wanted everbody's input on a new piece I'm thinking about playing.  I'm relatively new to piano, well, to music for that matter.  I have been playing for about three weeks, and have had no musical training previous.  I am practicing a steady 45 minutes a day and have already instantly learned how to read and sight read pretty much everything.  I only have one problem, which is that when I served in the military, a freak accident resulted in the amputation of the third and fifth fingers on my left hand and the fourth finger on my right.  Only a slight drawback really.  Anyway, I am progressing very rapidly and was wondering if it would be alright to start on Balakirev's Islamey?  I have sight read through it a few times and it seems pretty simple and actually repetative once you've mastered the few tricky bits.  Should i go for it? Or maybe I should wait a few weeks? I would love your input on this!

Thanks!

(Ok, you have got to give me creative credit on this one! It's kinda based on the "FI" post in "teaching", but I have seen so many like it, its beginning to bother me.)

Medtner is my god.

Offline ted

• PS Silver Member
Re: HA HA HA
Reply #1 on: May 12, 2005, 04:25:50 AM