Piano Forum logo
November 18, 2017, 03:01:23 AM *
   Forum Home   Help Search  

The Hidden Piano Treasure of Jean Sibelius

Strangely enough, it would be quite easy to attend piano recitals for years and never hear a note of Sibelius. Now Norwegian pianist Leif-Ove Andsnes makes an adventurous raid into Sibelius’ native Finland and want us to change that. It is not surprising that his playing is immaculately detailed and sympathetic Read more >>

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New suscriptor and easy question about Rachmaninoff prelude op3 nº2  (Read 975 times)
ccr
PS Silver Member

« on: July 01, 2005, 09:14:46 AM »

Hello,

I've been reading this forum for some months and have found really useful, so finally I've signed in.

My name is Carlos, I'm 32 yeards old and live in Spain, so sorry if my english is not very good (don't mind if anyone care to point mistakes in what I write).

I studied 1,5 years of piano when I was 9 years old and then left it. This year I've adquired a decent digital piano (don't warn to torture girlfriend and neighbors) and restarted studying piano. For the moment I don't have a teacher because I can't commit on a fixed timetable because of my work and other hobbys (cycling).

I learned Minuetto in G from Anna Maria Magdalena Book and the Mussette in D major, and then jumped to try rondo alla turca from Mozart, which is giving me a hard time specially the last part right hand chords. But somehow I've managed to play the notes without too many mistakes.  Grin

I've also started fur elise and learned past the first interruption, but I've temporally parked it because I would like to learn Rachmaninoff prelude Op3, number 2. Saddly my theory level is not as good as I'd like and I already have questions in 3erd measure that maybe someone can help me with:

In third measure, the third LH chord have a double sharp symbol on F, but I don't know if I should play GAG (F two steps sharp) or G#AG# (F# two steps sharp).