Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Introduction  (Read 334899 times)

Offline ludwig

• PS Silver Member
Introduction
on: April 24, 2002, 04:24:41 AM
Hey'all,

Just thought I'd introduce myself before I start posting all over the place. I'm a pianist and a music educator.. well, hopefully a much better one soon. :p anyways, back to posting. Anyone wanna be introduce themselves to me?
"Classical music snobs are some of the snobbiest snobs of all. Often their snobbery masquerades as helpfulnes... unaware that they are making you feel small in order to make themselves feel big..."ÜÜÜ

Offline Diabolos

• PS Silver Member
Re: Introduction
Reply #1 on: May 17, 2002, 05:23:25 PM
Well, I thought that, since there's no posted answer yet, I'd make a start.

I'm a pianist (who'd guess??), about to finish high school next year, got some students and, well, hope to give and get some advice here.

Laters 8)

Offline IvoryTickler

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: May 28, 2002, 03:13:51 AM
I'll join the fun!   ;D  I work as a part-time music assistant to a 3,000 member church and also accompany the choir and play trombone in the brass quintet for Sunday services.  During the school year, I play for an intermediate school choir and for band and orchestra solo contests.  I also play trombone in a big band.  I have taught private low brass lessons for the past 7 years, but now am starting a piano studio.  It's great to have this forum - THANKS!

Offline dinosaurtales

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: May 28, 2002, 08:04:43 AM
8)