Piano Forum

The Complete Piano Works of 16 Composers
Piano Street’s digital sheet music library is constantly growing. With the additions made during the past months, we now offer the complete solo piano works by sixteen of the most famous Classical, Romantic and Impressionist composers in the web’s most pianist friendly user interface. Read more >>

Topic: First Recording for Piano Street... Moonlight 3rd  (Read 10216 times)

Offline fishy92

• PS Silver Member
First Recording for Piano Street... Moonlight 3rd
on: February 13, 2006, 09:01:30 PM
A recording i made on my Casio electric keyboard. Please leave some comments. I started practicing on the pian when i was 5, a recording a year ago when i was 13.

Offline allthumbs

Re: First Recording for Piano Street... Moonlight 3rd
Reply #1 on: February 13, 2006, 10:47:17 PM
Well, it's too slow and obviously wasn't performed as recorded.
Sauter Delta (185cm) polished ebony 'Lucy'
Serial # 118 562

Offline m4ul

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: February 13, 2006, 11:19:06 PM
Haha come on guy/girl.... some of us do have ears AND use them ;D

Offline JCarey

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: February 14, 2006, 02:04:18 AM
fishy92:

Your recording was very accurate overall. However, I think your musicality is - how should one put this... - nonexistent. Also, you played that one repeat incorrectly. You played the first ending and then immediately skipped to the 2nd ending. If you aren't going to do the repeat, you should probably just skip the first ending all together. Also, something odd happened at the last few measures. For some reason, your left hand was consistently a measure ahead of your right. Did you intend to do this?

- John

Offline airasia

• PS Silver Member
Reply #4 on: February 14, 2006, 05:01:01 AM
^ the music is nonexistent because it's not a human playing it, it's a computer.  there's no way a human can sound this robotic playing anything, even if he/she were trying.

Offline lisztisforkids