Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Chopin Etude 10/1  (Read 2527 times)

Offline doxy

• PS Silver Member
Chopin Etude 10/1
on: September 28, 2006, 04:51:32 PM
Dear Friends and colleagues,

I am pleased to invite you to hear some of my recordings, beginning with this great work.

Best wishes,
www.doriangriner.com

Offline med80199

• PS Silver Member
Re: Chopin Etude op. 10 no. 1.....
Reply #1 on: September 28, 2006, 05:53:12 PM
Hi Dorian, rather excellent playing! I am an amateur pianist who have been practising the same piece. But I am still plagued with numerous wrong notes. Please have a look at my videos on
https://www.youtube.com/profile?user=med80199piano
and kindly leave your comments on how I can improve both my technique and musicality. Thanks.

Offline zheer

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: September 28, 2006, 06:07:09 PM
  Sounds a lot like Ashkenazy, you should make a video. well done it is so much better than your other youtube video you made. ;)
  Funy i was looking for the Ashkenazy vid of this etude on your tube ,but it has mysteriously disappeared.
" Nothing ends nicely, that's why it ends" - Tom Cruise -

Offline doxy

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: September 29, 2006, 02:08:41 PM
  Sounds a lot like Ashkenazy, you should make a video. well done it is so much better than your other youtube video you made. ;)
  Funy i was looking for the Ashkenazy vid of this etude on your tube ,but it has mysteriously disappeared.

Well, one should compare my rec with Ashkenazy` s and  notice that it is certainly not an identical recording, rather then being malicious, as it is with most people who don` t like when someone plays on a higher level.