Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Chopin prelude no.4 opus.28  (Read 6737 times)

Offline thinker2k7

• PS Silver Member
Chopin prelude no.4 opus.28
on: May 24, 2009, 05:25:36 PM

Im an amatuer pianist. I have started and have been playing for almost two years  without a teacher; forgive my poor reading skills xD.

This is a piece ive learned yesterday, its the first entry in my new weekly musical journal =] .

Offline neardn

• PS Silver Member
Re: Chopin prelude no.4 opus.28
Reply #1 on: May 24, 2009, 05:37:53 PM
very pretty!

i think you did a wonderful job

any mistakes can be corrected very easily i'm sure

Offline thinker2k7

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: May 24, 2009, 05:59:59 PM
Thank you neardn  :D

Offline grisell

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: May 25, 2009, 10:06:54 PM
Very well! In my opinion you're exaggerating a little in the forte parts, but that's only my personal opinion. Stick to yours. Try to keep it 'forte ma dolce'. Anyway, you have the sound and understanding to make it really well. Keep on the good work!

Offline alessandro

• PS Silver Member
Reply #4 on: May 26, 2009, 10:48:10 AM
Dear thinker2k7,
Very brave and very generous to share your playing of this wonderful prelude.
Here is a link (i hope it works) of what for me is the best interpretation I heard till now of this prelude, it is a 'later' one by Cortot.  You'll find if you scroll a little forward into the recording...

PL&index=69