Poll

new to piano

hi
2 (100%)
hi
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 2

Remembering the great Maurizio Pollini
Legendary pianist Maurizio Pollini defined modern piano playing through a combination of virtuosity of the highest degree, a complete sense of musical purpose and commitment that works in complete control of the virtuosity. His passing was announced by Milan’s La Scala opera house on March 23. Read more >>

Topic: clementi sonatin op 36  (Read 3894 times)

Offline lino747

• PS Silver Member
clementi sonatin op 36
on: June 09, 2009, 06:31:35 PM
hi!
I'm new to piano and i began to play it 4 months ago.
I play a clarinetto, sax, accordion , drums but i never studied a piano
my right hand is technically devoleped but the left one is in bad shape,slow stif .
what do you suggest for my left hand? Any boocks? or what?
and also i'm looking at the clementi sonatine ,what tempo do i play it?
Thank you, Ciaooo

Offline go12_3

• PS Silver Member
Re: clementi sonatin op 36
Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 08:26:09 PM
I must say, to play a Sonatina, by Clementi for a *beginner* would take a while especially if your technique is not as developed.  Go find a teacher and he'll help you with what you need to learn and shape up your skills and technique....

best wishes,

go12_3
Yesterday was the day that passed,
Today is the day I live and love,Tomorrow is day of hope and promises...

Offline ahvat

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 04:07:58 PM
Yeah I agree with go12_3, what's up go12_3.

Offline xmrbrightside89

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: June 12, 2009, 08:30:05 PM
You should wait to play the Clementi sonatine! They too hard for your level.. You should ask a teacher to help you out with the piano!
I suggest you to take up the Beyer op. 101 and the Hanon! They really great for beginners! The beyer isn't that hard at all while the hanon will help you to strengthen your fingers ;D
This is my suggestion!  ;D