Piano Forum

Remembering the great Maurizio Pollini
Legendary pianist Maurizio Pollini defined modern piano playing through a combination of virtuosity of the highest degree, a complete sense of musical purpose and commitment that works in complete control of the virtuosity. His passing was announced by Milan’s La Scala opera house on March 23. Read more >>

Topic: Robert Schumann • Von fremden Ländern und Menschen (in Kinderszenen Op. 15)  (Read 4820 times)

Offline vonwaldstein

• PS Silver Member
Hi everyone,

I'm a French student and amateur pianist. I'm 21 year-old.
You will find enclosed my interpretation of the first scene from childhood by Schumann.
It was recorded on the 22d of april with my Yamaha P70 and Pianoteq 2.3

Hope you will like it :)

Offline birba

• PS Silver Member
That was nice.  I hope you get to play on a real piano once in a while.  You'll find you're going to have change your technique - drastically.  And the sound is more satisfying, as well.
Are you a student who studies French or are you a French student?  Just curious, because I've just spent 3 months in France.

Offline vonwaldstein

• PS Silver Member
That was nice.  I hope you get to play on a real piano once in a while.  You'll find you're going to have change your technique - drastically.  And the sound is more satisfying, as well.
Are you a student who studies French or are you a French student?  Just curious, because I've just spent 3 months in France.

Thank you :)
Actually, I get to play on a real piano quite regularly since I own one. But it is old and a bit out of tune. This is the reason why I prefer to use my numeric piano when I'm recording.
But you are right, it is drastically different.
I am a French student who studies in France ^^
Did you spent 3 months in France for your studies, or your work? Where were you? I did an academic exchange last semester. I was in Edinburgh :)

Offline birba

• PS Silver Member