Piano Forum logo
October 23, 2018, 05:09:19 AM *
   Forum Home   Help Search  

Impressive Expressions! – Blechacz plays Piano Music by Debussy and Szymanowski

Hailed by critics is this new release from young Polish pianist Rafal Blechacz born in 1985. Blechacz plays Piano Music by Debussy and Szymanowski. Read more >>

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Aarhus International Piano Competition 2013  (Read 11764 times)
PS Silver Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

« on: August 16, 2012, 02:32:05 PM »

Online application to Aarhus International Piano Competition 2013, 2nd International Piano Competition for Young Pianists Aarhus Denmark, will open in october

Aarhus International Piano Competition will take place in Aarhus, Denmark, February 24th until March 2nd, 2013.

Category A: 11-15 years
Category B: 16-21 years

In total: 31500 Euros and concert-engagements are awarded.

Members of the jury:
Anne Øland (president), Justas Dvarionas, Klaus Kaufmann, Jens Elvekjær, Zelma Bodzin, Erik Tawaststjerna amd Reiko Kikuchi.

Aarhus Symphony Orchestra:
The 5 finalists of Category B will play with Aarhus Symphony Orchestra.

Concerts for all participants:
Concerts are organized for those participants, who don´t move on to the next round. They will have the possibility to play a concert in music societies in Aarhus during the competition period.

Visit our homepage: www.pianocompetition.dk

With kind regards

Rune Maahn Christensen & Christian Skovgaard Flarup
Aarhus International Piano Competition
Do you find this post useful? Yes / No
PS Silver Member
Sr. Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 2135

« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2012, 04:01:30 AM »

Do you find this post useful? Yes / No

"Beethoven wrote in three flats a lot. That's because he moved twice."
Pages: [1]   Go Up

Need more info or help?

Search pianostreet.com - the web's largest resource of information about piano playing:

Jump to:  

Most popular classical piano composers:
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!