Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: High School Classes?  (Read 1565 times)

Offline keelan

• PS Silver Member
High School Classes?
on: October 04, 2012, 01:01:21 AM
I'm a sophomore in high school and I'm wondering what classes you recommend for being able to juggle both academics and music. I'm interested in both (mainly music), but I'd still like to get a strong academic background before I go to college and take mainly music courses.

Thank you for your input!

Offline faulty_damper

• PS Silver Member
Re: High School Classes?
Reply #1 on: October 05, 2012, 10:27:51 AM
“Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful people with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated failures. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent.”
~ Calvin Coolidge

Offline faulty_damper

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: October 06, 2012, 07:28:47 AM