Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Adult Learner Success Stories?  (Read 20137 times)

Offline nickadams

• PS Silver Member
Adult Learner Success Stories?
on: October 02, 2013, 05:14:25 AM
Hi I am an adult beginner and I was wondering if any adult learners (not people who played as  children and then came back to the instrument) who have been playing 4+ years could share the level they have reached?

It would be very motivating for me to know that there are people out there who have been through what I'm going through and made it to a high level.

Thanks

EDIT: As I said in reply 6, please respond only if you:
1.) Started for the first time as an adult (18+)
2.) Played for longer than 4 years
3.) Can play level 6-7 pieces competently

I'm not trying to be rude but I'm looking for a very specific thing.  :-\

Offline faulty_damper

• PS Silver Member
Re: Adult Learner Success Stories?
Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 06:33:01 AM