Piano Forum logo
July 23, 2018, 03:36:50 PM *
   Forum Home   Help Search  

Recommended Book: Chopin - The Four Ballades

In an illuminating discussion, Jim Samson combines history and analysis to provide a comprehensive picture of these popular piano works. Read more >>

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Want to find a better method book  (Read 1724 times)
dagny_taggart
PS Silver Member

« on: March 03, 2014, 04:10:40 PM »

I have been teaching for three years and I use Alfred's and Bastien's as teaching methods but I am bored with them and actually want a more classical approach or even more creative, especially for my adults who hate the Alfred's series. What other method books are there out there? I know about Piano Adventures and I have been using their performance books but not their method books. What other decent options would you recommend?
Do you find this post useful? Yes / No
joebloom
PS Silver Member

« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2014, 04:16:24 PM »

When I was teaching, I used Michael Aaron method books. Check them out!
dagny_taggart
PS Silver Member

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2014, 04:19:20 PM »

When I was teaching, I used Michael Aaron method books. Check them out!

Why do you like that method?
czernyragtimepianoplayer
PS Silver Member

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2014, 03:04:55 AM »