Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Kawai vs Ritmuller  (Read 10999 times)

Offline cromax

Kawai vs Ritmuller
on: April 17, 2014, 10:32:47 PM
Hi pianostreet forum!

This is my first post here, in fact I just registered myself!

I'm an intermediate/advanced level student (I think :P) - i'm "playing" (trying to play :P ) pathetique sonata, liebestraume n 3 and a few chopin studies - and I, along with my parents, decided that it's time to replace my digital roland piano for a real piano!

I've visited a few stores and tried a few pianos but unfortunatly here where I live (Portugal) the variety of pianos you can find in stores is very limited :( But well between the pianos I've tried the ones that I had most joy playing were a Kawai grand piano model RX5 and a Ritmuller GH170. Both of this pianos were new and costed around the same price- note that the kawai is on sale - (12000-13000 €). I also liked Yamaha U3 upright but this was the only upright piano I liked between the ones that I tried. :P

I am posting here because I want to know your opinion about this two pianos, the Kawai and the Ritmuller, and all suggestions of other options are truly apreciated :)

Oh i also tried a Yamaha grand, I think it was C3, but I didnt like it as much!

Thank you in advance! :)

P.S: Sorry for my English  :-[

Offline iansinclair

• PS Silver Member
Re: Kawai vs Ritmuller
Reply #1 on: April 18, 2014, 08:13:52 PM