Piano Forum

Topic: CPE Bach - Solfeggietto  (Read 3166 times)

Offline pianist7s

• PS Silver Member
CPE Bach - Solfeggietto
on: May 09, 2015, 08:20:38 PM

Just want anyone opinion on my video if I did good or is their something I need to work on. But I'm self taught and I can play by ear and only can read sheet music in note names. But I finally got me a piano Asian teacher who going help me read sheet music the correct way.

Also, is their another piece that is similar to CPE Bach - Solfeggietoo? or can anyone recommed me to any piano piece I should learn to play.

Offline tanz92

Re: CPE Bach - Solfeggietto
Reply #1 on: May 10, 2015, 01:52:00 PM
Hey mate I had a look at your video it's a great effort it's not an easy piece to play especially being self taught so well done :)

After listening to your interpretation I can list a few things that you may want to work on :)

First of all there are quite a few wrong notes throughout the piece but I'm sure you and your teacher can work on this and it's a good way to practice reading the notes. Sometimes if a note sounds really out of place chances are it is so have a good listen when you play so you can pick them up :)

At the beginning of the piece the timing is a little uneven and both passages in the right and left hands seem to slip a little between notes. This is also the case when the beginning section transposes (changes key) later in the piece. Maybe some ways to improve this are:
-practicing your finger technique and evenness by doing exercises (I like Hanon's "the virtuoso pianist").