Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Hi! My new Casio Privia PX-150  (Read 2017 times)

Offline pink_girl

Hi! My new Casio Privia PX-150
on: September 26, 2015, 06:34:47 PM
Hi  :) everyone,

I am new here and also i am new to playing the piano. I just started a few weeks ago teaching myself from YouTube videos, and am thinking about getting a piano teacher because i think that's better right?

Today i bought a new digital piano, the Casio Privia PX-150 i was wondering what you all think about it and if you have it or had it before any advise would mean a lot since i'm new to this.

Offline hfmadopter

• PS Silver Member
Re: Hi! My new Casio Privia PX-150
Reply #1 on: September 26, 2015, 06:49:40 PM
Pink, welcome !

I'm not a huge fan of Casio personally but that doesn't mean you should not enjoy your piano !  What you bought is more than suitable for you to begin on and what I desire is probably not even on your radar anyway.. A lot of people do like that model and I'm sure they can be had at bargain rates basically. In fact I know a Pastor who has one in his house and prepares Sunday's music on it, does a little practicing on it etc. He seems well pleased with his. Enjoy !