Piano Forum

Topic: Looking for an online virtuoso piano teacher  (Read 2491 times)

Offline yadeehoo

• PS Silver Member
Looking for an online virtuoso piano teacher
on: October 20, 2015, 11:30:43 AM
Hi,

I'm self taught but sometimes I have questions that could only be answered by piano masters with high expertise. I live in a small town and I have no access to a decent piano teacher, that's why my only option is online lessons.

I'm a holistic learner, so I can't take steps before I see the bigger picture < VERY IMPORTANT

If you're able to play yourself the bars of the pieces I have questions about, so you can answer my fingering and hand movement questions, it's highly appreciated.

I don't want to learn "your" method, I want someone who can accompany me on my journey and adapt accordingly.

This post is not opened for a debate, if you can help me, PM me and we can do this through Skype.

Thank you
Horowitz - Danse Macabre / Carmen variatons
Chopin - Polonaise in A flat Major + Etudes
Liszt - Liebestraum #3
Beethoven - Moonlight 3rd movement

WORK IN PROGRESS

Offline adodd81802

• PS Silver Member
Re: Looking for an online virtuoso piano teacher
Reply #1 on: October 20, 2015, 11:58:04 AM
"England is a country of pianos, they are everywhere."

Offline keypeg

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: October 20, 2015, 12:57:20 PM
If it's not open for discussion, why is it posted in a discussion forum?  Members should have the right to discuss the ideas as they see fit, and it may even be beneficial to the OP - who knows?

Offline yadeehoo

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 01:06:40 PM
If it's not open for discussion, why is it posted in a discussion forum?  Members should have the right to discuss the ideas as they see fit, and it may even be beneficial to the OP - who knows?

I just want to avoid a discussion about which method of learning is right or wrong, and should I be so arrogant to state exactly what I'm looking for.