Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Animenz Pieces  (Read 8726 times)

Offline ameliatan

Animenz Pieces
on: November 05, 2015, 07:12:33 AM
Hi everyone, I have been teaching for 8 years, and enjoy it :)  I think my student seems to be bored with classical music lately. Reason is, he kept telling me of some music called 'Tokyo Ghoul' and Animenz or Theister. Honestly, I didn't know what on earth he was talking about. I did look on internet, and it has opened my eyes to another world of music. It seems there are dozens of free sheet music from this composer?  My student is grade 4 level, but seems inspired by this type of music. I told him that I actually liked it also, and he actually remarked 'Yes!' I finally got you interested in modern music!' I was just wondering what grade is 'Tokyo Ghoul'? I told him its difficult, but I found a simpler arrangement for him. He seems happy to learn it. Is anyone familiar with this pieces, and if so, do you teach your students this type of music?   

Offline abbyes

Re: Animenz Pieces
Reply #1 on: December 20, 2015, 10:33:54 PM
Hi Ameliatan :

Well I dont know if you'll find this useful since I'm replying a month later haha a bit late, but anyway im gonna answer this :p