Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: W.A Mozart: Rondo kv 511, in a minor  (Read 1824 times)

Offline pianoman53

• PS Silver Member
W.A Mozart: Rondo kv 511, in a minor
on: August 10, 2019, 11:42:23 AM
Dear members,

This is my first attempt in editing. It went okay, except for one part I just couldn't solve properly. So, of course, I would appreciate comments on the music itself, but also on help on editing. Do any of you know of any courses to learn music editing? Preferably online, as I don't have terribly much time after practicing and being married.

I hope you enjoy!

Pianoman53

Offline ronde_des_sylphes

• PS Silver Member
Re: W.A Mozart: Rondo kv 511, in a minor
Reply #1 on: August 11, 2019, 02:31:03 AM
Nice clean sound, and I can't fault the playing.

Apparent edits (clicks) showing at 1.32 (two of them, very close), 2.46, 3.02 and a different issue at 7.27, where it sounds like you've pasted between two samples with differently pedaled harmonies. I don't have the score to hand, but it sounds very much like at 7.26.8 the bass present beforehand drops out in the harmony after. Could be a symptom of trying to edit within a segment which is all under one continuous pedal (not to be recommended).

What are you using as editing software?
My website - www.andrewwrightpianist.com
Info and samples from my first commercial album - https://youtu.be/IlRtSyPAVNU
My SoundCloud - https://soundcloud.com/andrew-wright-35