Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Loony Spring - My composition (E major and D sharp minor)  (Read 733 times)

Offline stylerpiano

Hello Everybody!

I composed a new piece. You know I'm an amateur composer / pianist, but I love to work with the piano. The spring has just arrived and this piece was written in the same time. I love that how E major and D sharp minor work together :)

You can download the sheet music here: https://lebersoftware.hu/music/Loony_Spring_Laszlo_Leber_piano_composition.pdf

Please feel fee to use this sheet music if you would like to play my piece.

I would be grateful if you can give me some advice / tell your opinion about the piece.

Online lelle

• PS Gold Member
Re: Loony Spring - My composition (E major and D sharp minor)
Reply #1 on: April 03, 2021, 08:44:20 PM
Hey! I think it's a good piece and a fine execution of the style you are going for, played in a soulful manner.

In the sheet music, there are some spelling errors. In the D sharp minor section, wherever you use an F natural, it should be spelled with an E sharp, since it's an A sharp minor chord (the minor dominant) or a sometimes a C sharp major chord you are using. E sharp is a pitch that is available in the D sharp minor scale anyways, it's in the key signature.