Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Revolutionary Etude or Fantasie Impromtu  (Read 2928 times)

Offline prodigy1220

• PS Silver Member
Revolutionary Etude or Fantasie Impromtu
on: November 05, 2005, 05:51:11 PM
i've been playing piano for about 2 years now and im 13 and have an up coming recital. i wanted to know which song shuld i play.

don't tell me to pick an easier song either because im way better than you thing i am. i practice almost all day everyday and i ve started revolutionary etude and playing it, the right way is not as hard as i though

Offline thalbergmad

• PS Silver Member
Re: Revolutionary Etude or Fantasie Impromtu
Reply #1 on: November 05, 2005, 05:57:25 PM
Don't play either of them.

You are obviously way too good.
Curator/Director
Concerto Preservation Society

Offline sevencircles

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: November 05, 2005, 05:57:40 PM
There are extremely few recordings of the Revolutionary Etude that really sound good if you ask me.

That´s the one I would pick as well.

There´s a good chance that an amateur could make a better recording of this piece then any pro has done.

Offline canardroti

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: November 06, 2005, 03:09:05 AM
If you think you can handle it, PLAY BOTH!
And if you're already starting to play the REvolutionary Etude, then that means you 've already made up your mind on what you wanted to play.

Good luck with your recital

Offline zheer

• PS Silver Member
Reply #4 on: November 06, 2005, 09:03:02 AM
I play both, and i can safely say that the FI is not as difficult as the ETude, but then i have been playing the piano longer than you have walked on earth.