Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Video: Beethoven Hammerklavier Sonata Fugue  (Read 6290 times)

Offline jezza_0410

• PS Silver Member
Video: Beethoven Hammerklavier Sonata Fugue
on: July 24, 2010, 07:53:47 AM

Part 1

Part 2

Hi I'm a 16 year-old student, and decided to tackle the Hammerklavier Sonata after hearing Richter's performance of it. The Fugue is my second favourite movement of the piece (after the Adagio). Unfortunately my Macbook's in-built mic is not great so the sound quality is lacking.

Any comments on how to improve? I know I am very inaccurate...

Thanks!

Offline birba

• PS Silver Member
Re: Video: Beethoven Hammerklavier Sonata Fugue
Reply #1 on: July 24, 2010, 10:04:36 AM
Well, that is some feat!  And for a 16 year-old, no less.  You play with remarkable fluidity.
Now.  Only a few words, because this is something you will come back to in later years.