Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Debussy: L'isle joyeuse  (Read 12814 times)

Offline pianisten1989

• PS Silver Member
Debussy: L'isle joyeuse
on: March 01, 2011, 01:39:29 PM
Any comments are welcome! :)

EDIT: This is an old piece, which I started playing again like a month ago. I'm planning to enter a competition in June. The pieces I post in the forum is my program :)

Offline ladypianist

• PS Silver Member
Re: Debussy: L'isle joyeuse
Reply #1 on: March 01, 2011, 06:07:51 PM
Hello: Just two things on what I would like to see.  First is mechanical. Your trills need work. Second. your little note you posted told us nothing really.  How long have you studied this? How has your progress been?  Where do you want to go with it? Why did you choose it? Give us some background and then our comments might be more pertinent. When one of my students would present a piece to me they must always paint a picture with words before they began. 

Having said that , I enjoy your playing very much and look forward to each one of your new posts.

Lady Pianist
After a lifetime of learning, there is still more that I do not know , than I know.

Offline pianisten1989

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: March 02, 2011, 08:55:11 AM
Ok, I've edited, and added a few things.
I don't remember why I started to playing it though, I guess my teachers told me to, but now I quite like the piece.

Offline becky8898

• PS Silver Member