Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Are you a student or a teacher?  (Read 1573 times)

Offline roseamelia

• PS Silver Member
Are you a student or a teacher?
on: April 21, 2012, 08:41:59 PM
I'm a student and will hope to be a teacher after I finish all my lessons. Are you a teacher or a student? to the teachers I will ask: Is it fun to be a piano teacher? and to the students: are you enjoying your teacher?

-Rose
But Jesus looked at them and said "With man this is impossible, but with God ALL things are possible!"<br /><br />~Jesus Matthew 19:26

Offline 49410enrique

• PS Silver Member
Re: Are you a student or a teacher?
Reply #1 on: April 21, 2012, 10:04:07 PM
i will forever be a student.  i'll stop learning when i'm good and dead.

Offline quantum

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: April 21, 2012, 11:46:56 PM
As a teacher I feel it is my duty to be a student.
Made a Liszt. Need new Handel's for Soler panel & Alkan foil. Will Faure Stein on the way to pick up Mendels' sohn. Josquin get Wolfgangs Schu with Clara. Gone Chopin, I'll be Bach

Offline roseamelia

• PS Silver Member
Reply #3 on: April 22, 2012, 12:36:23 AM
That is true Enrique You'll always be learning something while your playing piano you learn a new thing every-time you play. :) ;D
But Jesus looked at them and said "With man this is impossible, but with God ALL things are possible!"<br /><br />~Jesus Matthew 19:26

Offline piano_vs_science

• PS Silver Member
Reply #4 on: April 22, 2012, 02:07:19 AM