Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Hello guys, I am a french street performer and composer  (Read 10204 times)

Offline stevevillamassone

• PS Silver Member
Hello guys, I am a french street performer and composer
on: September 13, 2012, 04:51:02 AM
Hello,

First I would like to congratulate you for this forum. My English is not really fluent so I want to apologize. I used to read lot of topics in this forum, and I have decided to participate as much I can. So I have created an account!
My name is Steve Villa-Massone, I am a French street performer and composer, in the first link I play my own compositions (many other will come later on my channel, I am totally new in youtube).

In this one I play some of my classical compositions:

00:00 to 00:59 is "La valse du vallon" ( "valley's waltz") but only the end of the piece
00:59 to 05:35 is also a composition but without name at the moment
05:35 to the end is named "la crypte" ("the crypt")

In this one (my own youtube account), I was recorded in live, in Paris streets, while playing my own new transcription of the four seasons: Winter (Vivaldi).

[/youtube]

Here you have "czardas" played with a friend, a french violinist (I arranged the piano part).

My goal is to have your opinion and to meet other street performers. In france it is kinda rare, from what I know, we are about 2-3 in Paris, and classical composers/street performers are rare unfortunately.
Have you already busked in any country streets ? If it is the case, where did you play?

I hope that I am not against any forum rules.

Have a very good day

UPDATE 2 OLD COMPOSITIONS

"Come Bach":

"La Lune bleue" ("The blue moon)