Piano Forum

Remembering the great Maurizio Pollini
Legendary pianist Maurizio Pollini defined modern piano playing through a combination of virtuosity of the highest degree, a complete sense of musical purpose and commitment that works in complete control of the virtuosity. His passing was announced by Milan’s La Scala opera house on March 23. Read more >>

Topic: Study in Royal Academy of Music to London  (Read 1406 times)

Offline luct

Study in Royal Academy of Music to London
on: February 23, 2015, 02:16:22 PM
Hello everyone.
I'm an Italian student, this year I'll graduate in a Hotel management school, I study piano from 8 years about, I study english from 2 month about well and I know a basic english. I prepare me for to access how solo pianist in a Music Istitute in Catania, but I would like study abroad, preferably in London at the Royal Academy of Music, would you know suggest a little about what I should do?
I'm preparing the programme that Musical Istitute want, that is one piano sonata ( I do the Beethoven's Pathetic), three piece of Bach's suite English or French,  two etudes and one romantic piece ( paraphrase liszt's rigoletto).
My problem can be three: language, examination for access in the Music school, and work for could pay the study.. I know not information well about tha situation in England.. Do you know help me? excuse me if I make grammatical errors!! ;)

Offline richard black

• PS Silver Member
Re: Study in Royal Academy of Music to London
Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 09:44:56 PM
Language won't be a big problem - we're well used to people who don't speak good English in London (including half the population who were born here - it's the laziest part of England for speaking the language properly).