Piano Forum

Chopin and His Europe - Warsaw Invites the World
Celebrating its 20th anniversary the festival “Chopin and His Europe” included the thematic title “And the Rest of the World”, featuring world-renowned pianists and international and national top ensembles and orchestras. As usual the event explored Chopin's music through diverse perspectives, spanning four centuries of repertoire. Piano Street presents a selection of concerts videos including an interview with the festival’s founder, Chopin Institute’s Stanislaw Leszczynski. Read more >>

Topic: My performance of Chopin's nocturne Op9 No.2 and Liszt's Liebestraum  (Read 2356 times)

Offline piano_wiz

I have been practicing piano for almost 3 years. I mostly learn by myself, and sometimes get advice from a friend of mine. Below are 2 videos I made from my recent performance at home. I'm looking forward to getting advice from you.

Sorry for the mistakes :P. Please leave comments. :)

(Chopin's Nocturne Op9 No.2)
(Liszt's Liebestraum No.3)

Offline mjames

• PS Silver Member
How old are you? I think you should get a teacher, because I think you're really talented man. Your liszt was wonderfully played!

Your tempo is a bit wobbly wobbly, I can't tell if you were intentionally using rubato or not..? Oh and you really need to work on your left arpeggios, I don't think you'e playing them correctly and to me it looks like your hand is straining itself (correct me if I'm wrong though!)

But anyways I think it's some fine work (only listened to the Liszt cause I hate the Chopin) especially since you're self-taught! Found me another self-taught comrade!~

Offline pjjslp