Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: Beethoven - Fur Elise  (Read 3149 times)

Offline whitewing95

• PS Silver Member
Beethoven - Fur Elise
on: July 05, 2016, 06:59:09 PM
Hi this is my first post here at this site ;D
I am a self taught pianist I had no music teacher or music lessons (except some videos no youtube).There is no one here in my country that teaches piano or music so I had to learn everything by myself, which made me worried about my way of learning piano and the way I play. also there is no one I know who knows about music so that I can ask him/her about my performance,my family and friends says that I play well but they are not musicians. So this site is my only way to know whether I am good or bad at this.
also I must say that I am practicing piano for a year and a half and the pieces I learned so far :

Chopin - prelude in e minor
Bach - Prelude in C major
Beethoven - Fur Elise
Chopin - Nocturne op.9 no.2
Beethoven - Moonlight sonata 1st movement

other thing I'd like to say is that I don't learn by sheet music or by ear.. I only need to know the sequence of the notes and hear some record multiple times.. eventually I learn to play it.
please give me your honest opinion regarding my record of Fur Elise any advice will be appreciated.
on a scale of one (very bad) to 10(perfect) how good do you think it is
note: I am playing using a keyboard (Casio WK-6600)
Thank you.

Offline whitewing95

• PS Silver Member