Piano Forum

Rhapsody in Blue – A Piece of American History at 100!
The centennial celebration of George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue has taken place with a bang and noise around the world. The renowned work of American classical music has become synonymous with the jazz age in America over the past century. Piano Street provides a quick overview of the acclaimed composition, including recommended performances and additional resources for reading and listening from global media outlets and radio. Read more >>

Topic: Casio Privia PX-770 or 780  (Read 6189 times)

Offline sgtxdiabetes

• PS Silver Member
Casio Privia PX-770 or 780
on: October 17, 2017, 04:24:55 PM
I have a Casio Privia PX-150 that I have been learning on for a few years and I want to upgrade. What are your recommendations for Digital Pianos? I really like the design of the 770 model but if I'm going to spend around $600-$700 are there any other Digital Pianos you recommend for that price point? I would prefer that it have 3 pedals, weighted/hammer action, 88-keys, and a decent classical or modern piano tone. I do not care much for extra voices or sounds. I just want a nice piano sound. However, I would like to find something I could also use to create recordings or videos with.

Thanks C:

<333

Offline andrew79

• PS Silver Member
Re: Casio Privia PX-770 or 780
Reply #1 on: November 02, 2017, 09:28:00 PM
Well, in this price range, Casio is probably the only manufacturer that make decent digital pianos with a cabinet design and 3 pedals.

So there aren't many alternatives to choose from.

If your main goal is to play piano, then the latest PX-770 and PX-870. are probably the best options to consider. For the price, they offer a lot of value, and the sound/touch is on par with much higher priced models, in my opinion.

The PX-780 is also a very good instrument, but it won't be as good in terms of piano playing, considering it's from an older generation (x50).