Piano Forum

Enfant Terrible or Childishly Innocent? – Prokofiev’s Complete Piano Works Now on Piano Street
In our ongoing quest to provide you with a complete library of classical piano sheet music, the works of Sergey Prokofiev have been our most recent focus. As one of the most distinctive and original musical voices from the first half of the 20th century, Prokofiev has an obvious spot on the list of top piano composers. Welcome to the intense, humorous, and lyrical universe of his complete Sonatas, Concertos, character pieces, and transcriptions! Read more >>

Topic: How to enjoy the journey of piano?  (Read 864 times)

Offline kittenyarn

• PS Silver Member
How to enjoy the journey of piano?
on: September 14, 2021, 09:56:12 PM
Hii everyone! I'm still a beginner at piano but I've learned a lot already. As an example I can read sheet music and play simple pieces. I have been learning more about all the amazing pieces that are out there, especially classical music, and I would really love to be able to play those one day. I have discovered that I really like big, dramatic, loud pieces haha 8) But I also realize I won't be playing any of those pieces soon :'( It just seems like it'll be an infinitely long time before I can play anything like that, if it'll ever happen, it just seems so difficult :O So how can I enjoy the journey when I know that the thing I really desire is so far off? I like playing the pieces I play now, but you can tell they're "beginner" pieces. It's just not the same as those big, impressive pieces...  ;D

Offline brogers70

• PS Silver Member
Re: How to enjoy the journey of piano?
Reply #1 on: September 15, 2021, 12:32:58 AM