Piano Forum

Remembering the great Maurizio Pollini
Legendary pianist Maurizio Pollini defined modern piano playing through a combination of virtuosity of the highest degree, a complete sense of musical purpose and commitment that works in complete control of the virtuosity. His passing was announced by Milan’s La Scala opera house on March 23. Read more >>

Topic: Hi. I would like to know more about you guys.  (Read 1588 times)

Offline ChampY

• PS Silver Member
Hi. I would like to know more about you guys.
on: February 12, 2005, 04:08:52 AM
Hi.
It was this morning. I woke up and try to search for Richard Goode's Waldstein Sonata recording. Then  I found this interestingly wonderful piano forum. After I read a few topic that has been posted, I registered. :)

I would like to tell a little bit a about myself. I am also a pianist. I started having piano lesson when I was really young but I didn't take it seriously. However, in my high school years, I decided to be serious about it and take it as my  career cuz I thought I am quite good at it, plus I like it so much.

After I got in the conservatory, I found my playing sounds so crap. Of couse, I was disappointed But in the same time, that's also encourage and inspire me to practise and improve myself. >:(

To me, I am much enjoyed when I play chamber music. I actually enjoy it more that I enjoy playing solo pieces. I think music shouldn't be play alone. Well... it can be played alone. But it's much nicer when you interact with your friend. In my school, piano students are quite seperated from the rest(orchestra people), which i think it's not good. We should be in the same society so that we can support each other.

Before you guys get  bored to read, I would like to stop talking now. I would like to know more about you guys. Who are you guys? Where do u live? in US? does any of you study in any conservatory? Something like that. You don't have to tell me your name if you don't want to. ;)

Cheers,